Agenda Item 6

CITY OF SHEFFIELD

METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL - 5th FEBRUARY 2014

ITEM 6 – REPRESENTATION, DELEGATED AUTHORITY AND RELATED ISSUES

(a) to approve the following changes to the memberships of Committees, Boards, etc.

Local Area Partnership – Central Lead Ward Member	-	Councillor Jillian Creasy to replace Cllr Robert Murphy
Scrutiny Committee Substitute Members	-	Councillor David Baker to replace Councillor Denise Reaney

(b) to re-appoint Abtisam Mohammed (Programme Director, Yemeni Community Association) to serve as a voluntary, community and faith sector representative on the Council's Independent Remuneration Panel for a full four year term ending 6th February 2018.

(c) to appoint representatives to other bodies as follows:-

Sheffield Theatres Trust	-	Councillor Clive Skelton to fill a vacancy
Southey and Owlerton Regeneration Board	-	Councillor Alan Law to replace Councillor Tony Damms
Upperthorpe and Netherthorpe Healthy Living Centre Trust	-	Councillor Neale Gibson to replace Councillor Ben Curran
ACIS Local Management Committee	-	Councillor Terry Fox to replace Councillor Jenny Armstrong

SHEFFIELD CITY REGION COMBINED AUTHORITY APPOINTMENT OF SCC REPRESENTATIVES

Further to:-

- (a) The decision of Council on 3rd April 2013 that Sheffield City Council would formally become a constituent member of the proposed Sheffield City Region Combined Authority;
- (b) The anticipated laying before Parliament by the Secretary of State of an Order creating, with effect from 1st April 2014, such a body to be formally titled 'The Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield Combined Authority' but which will involve participation of the nine Sheffield City Region local authorities;

The City Council RESOLVES as follows:-

- (a) To appoint Councillor Julie Dore, the Leader of the City Council, to represent the City Council as a member of the Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield Combined Authority ('the Combined Authority')
- (b) To appoint Councillor Harry Harpham to act as a substitute member of the Combined Authority in the absence of the Leader,

- (c) To appoint Councillor Leigh Bramall to act as a 'second member' of the Combined Authority for potential appointment as a member of the Combined Authority on a rotational basis (such appointment being required to ensure the legally required voting majority for the South Yorkshire Councils within the Combined Authority);
- (d) To nominate Councillors Leigh Bramall, Tim Rippon, Bob Johnson, Bryan Lodge and Ian Auckland for potential appointment by the Combined Authority to its proposed Transport Committee.